Actions

Information

10 responses

26 05 2013
Chely-A-GoGo (@ChelyAGoGo)

Very touching! I’ve never been to St. Francisville, but my family have lived along the Mississippi River back to before the Civil War. I’m familiar with the towns and bridges you speak of. And I’m also familiar with being transported to a different season of life by simply hearing an old song. It just happened to me yesterday, as a matter of fact, driving through my beloved river town. Great post. Keep writing!

26 05 2013
conniemcleod

Thanks, it was a special day in many ways.

26 05 2013
pamelavmason

I Love St. Francisville. I used to drive there from BR to sell office furniture to the GP plant, and picked up some freelance decorating work there too. Pretty place – one of these days we’ll have to visit again.

26 05 2013
conniemcleod

It still is a charming town. Always a great getaway.

26 05 2013
Lisa Garon Froman

Connie, this was beautiful. And I used to love watching the Gilmore Girls. The characters were so strong and independent and quirky.

27 05 2013
conniemcleod

Thanks Lisa. Jade and I watched that show over and over. I just called her and told her she needs to come home to watch a few episodes (we have all seasons on DVDs).

27 05 2013
melinda!

How sweet, Connie. You have a way of making an ordinary event something magical and thoughtful:-)

27 05 2013
conniemcleod

That is so kind of you to say Melinda!

9 06 2013
Melinda Ehrlich Oliver

Girl scouts and my wedding town…cannot get any better than St. Francisville.Thanks Connie for commemoration.

9 06 2013
conniemcleod

The Myrtles! What another great memory!

Leave a Reply

